A new perspective for me

Posted on August 2, 2007. Filed under: administration, library, Library 2.0 |

I’ve been commenting on a post on Library Geek Woes.  The original topic is interesting, but what I’ve found most revealing is something that emerged during the string.  One of the needs for Laura was the opportunity to have the social experience and to validate or confirm experiences or opinions with peers. 

 

I found this aspect very interesting, because I would not have considered the social experience as a part of feedback or communicating with the public.  I would have just considered this on an individual basis. 

 

This is an interesting change in thought, which I doubt if the average administrator will intuitively understand as a need.  It has not been part of our typically worldview.  I would appreciate hearing from others about this. 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “A new perspective for me”

RSS Feed for Library Admin Musings Comments RSS Feed

I think that is the most common aspect of the social experience. Many forums are populated with discussion of a particular problem (or even person) that a company has. People like that since it is validation of how they feel. People like to commiserate too 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

